ANZ AUTHORITY TO DISCHARGE MORTGAGES IN OUR PREDECESSOR'S NAME

SEPTEMBER 2019



We confirm our authority to discharge mortgages in our predecessor's name

If we ask you to vary or discharge a mortgage held by one of our predecessor companies, we confirm we have authority to do that. We set out below how mortgages held by our predecessor companies have vested in ANZ Bank New Zealand Limited — but if you have questions, please ask.

ANZ National Bank Limited	On 29 October 2012, ANZ National Bank Limited changed its name to ANZ Bank New Zealand Limited. We recorded the change in mortgagee edealing number 9266311, registered 9 January 2013 by Land Information New Zealand.			
ANZ Banking Group (New Zealand) Limited and The National Bank of New Zealand Limited	On 26 June 2004, The National Bank of New Zealand Limited amalgamated with ANZ Banking Group (New Zealand) Limited to become ANZ National Bank Limited. Mortgages The National Bank of New Zealand Limited or ANZ Banking Group (New Zealand) Limited held became property of ANZ National Bank Limited as the amalgamated company under Part XIII of the Companies Act 1993.			
The Rural Bank Limited	The National Bank of New Zealand Limited Act 1994 vested mortgages held by The Rural Bank Limited in The National Bank of New Zealand Limited.			
The Rural Banking and Finance Corporation of New Zealand Limited	The Rural Banking and Finance Corporation of New Zealand Limited changed its name to The Rural Bank Limited. We evidenced the change in number 552593.1 registered with the North Auckland Registry.			
The Rural Banking and Finance Corporation	The Rural Banking and Finance Corporation of New Zealand Act 1989 vested mortgages held by The Rural Banking and Finance Corporation in The Rural Banking and Finance Corporation of New Zealand Limited.			
State Advances Corporation	The Rural Banking and Finance Corporation Act 1974 (substituted by section 2 of the Rural Banking and Finance Corporation Amendment Act 1976) deals with mortgages held by State Advances Corporation. That Act vested mortgages held by State Advances Corporation in The Rural Banking and Finance Corporation of New Zealand.			
Countrywide Banking Corporation Limited and its predecessors	On 27 November 1998, The National Bank of New Zealand Limited amalgamated with Countrywide Banking Corporation Limited to become The National Bank of New Zealand Limited. All mortgages held by Countrywide immediately before amalgamation are recited in statutory declaration deposited Registry.			
	Registry	as number	Registry	as number
	North Auckland	D067766.1	South Auckland	B378564.1
	Gisborne	213065.1	Hawkes Bay	648958.1
	Taranaki	437081.1	Wellington	B547884.1
	Marlborough	188028.1	Nelson	363124.1
	Canterbury	A269080.1	Westland	106156.1
	Otago	919874.1	Southland	245729.1
Post Office Bank Limited	On 1 December 1994, Post Office Bank Limited amalgamated with ANZ Banking Group (New Zealand) Limited to become ANZ Banking Group (New Zealand) Limited. All mortgages held by Post Office Bank Limited became the property of ANZ Banking Group			

	(New Zealand) limited as the amalgamated company under Part XIII of the Companies Act 1993.
HM Queen / Post Office Bank	The 'State Owned Enterprises (Post Office Bank Limited) Mortgages Order 1987' applies. Under the Order, references to 'Her Majesty the Queen acting by and through the Postmaster General for the Post Office Savings Bank created under the Post Office Act 1959' are references to Post Office Bank Limited.
ANZ Savings Bank	The Private Savings Banks (Transfer of Undertakings) Act 1992 vested mortgages held by ANZ Savings Bank in ANZ Banking Group (New Zealand) Limited.
Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited	The ANZ Banking Group (New Zealand) Act 1979 vested certain historic mortgages held by Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited in ANZ Banking Group (New Zealand) Limited. Our parent company Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited in Australia and branches in Singapore, Hong Kong, and Japan, register mortgages over New Zealand properties. If you're unsure if a mortgage is vested in ANZ Bank New Zealand Limited or belongs to our parent company, please ask.
Australia and New Zealand Bank Limited	The Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Act 1970 vested mortgages held by Australia and New Zealand Bank Limited in Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited.
Union Bank	Mortgages held by the Union Bank were assigned to Australia and New Zealand Bank Limited by Deed of Transfer dated 22 June 1955.

